Thursday, 8 March 2018

Some Female Indian Wildlife Artists

This Women's Day, meet some of India's female wildlife artists! Read more about them here, and I guarantee you'll be inspired through the day:
Maya Ramaswamy- http://www.artistsforconservation.org/category/news/maya-ramaswamy,
Sangeetha Kadur- http://sangeethakadur.blogspot.in/, 
Sunita Dhairyam- http://jlrexplore.com/explore/interviews/sunita-dhairyam-wild-canvas,
Hemlata Pradhan- http://www.serindiagallery.com/hemlata-pradhan/
Roshni Vyam- https://www.natureinfocus.in/author/roshni-vyam
Niharika Rajput- http://www.niharikarajput.com/about/
Nirupa Rao- http://beejliving.com/the-woman-who-paints-trees/
Ashvini Menon- http://www.thehindu.com/sci-tech/energy-and-environment/ecotism/article19895165.ece, http://www.ashvinimenon.com/

The comic appears in my column with Mid-Day. (The list of artists depicted in this strip is far from comprehensive; India has many, many more, both established and budding!)


No comments:

Post a comment